Try for Free

Official Supporter of GIS Mapping and Digital Twin Software for the Olympic and Paralympic Games Paris 2024

Watch our Official Supporter announcement film, set in Venue Twin, featuring Tony Estanguet (President of Paris 2024) and Paul Foster (CEO, OnePlan)

A solution to plan events and venues in a real-time and interactive way

OnePlan has been named a partner to the Organising Committee for the Olympic and Paralympic Games Paris 2024, which will use OnePlan’s Venue Twin and GIS Mapping software for more efficiency and collaboration. This is the first time an Olympic and Paralympic Games has chosen a partner for GIS Mapping and Digital Twin Software. The 3D mapping of sports venues and surrounding areas will leave a legacy that makes smart planning and accessibility available to future global events in France.

Eiffel Tower in Venue Twin aerial shot

One Plan's tools to organize the Olympic and Paralympic Games Paris 2024 efficiently and in a collaborative way

OnePlan is a UK-based company that has created a collaborative way to visually plan live events and venues, indoor and outdoor, empowering event organizers, venue operators and commercial teams to collaborate in one plan like never before. 

OnePlan’s intelligent tools have been used for over 8,000 events and venues across more than 100 countries. They instantly show area space and capacity sizes, the venues can be seen at any angle, in any light, in any weather condition at any time. Venue Twin can anticipate every texture and lighting effect in a venue, even reflections. It can also simulate audio in any venue. 

The placement of infrastructure such as barriers and fencing, vehicles, teams and volunteers, and so much more, can easily be positioned in one central plan thanks to GIS mapping. Event planners, partners and suppliers can work together in real-time, to plan ahead for any scenario, reducing risk at venues and their surrounding areas. The tools also improve the consideration of disability in society through improved visualisation and planning for spectators requiring assistance.

The host broadcaster can also benefit by defining camera positions and specific shots to instantly see how the Olympic and Paralympics Games Paris 2024 will look by the estimated 4 billion global TV viewers. OnePlan incorporates the world’s best selection of 2D, HD, aerial and satellite maps, and allows users to integrate existing computer-aided design (CAD) files. The level of detail and collaboration OnePlan provides has the potential to streamline processes for the Organising Committee for the Olympic and Paralympic Games Paris 2024 and its stakeholders.

The Venue Twins are being created thanks to our digital twin solution that leverages some of the latest computing and processor technologies of Intel worldwide partner of the Olympic Games.

“This will be an Olympic and Paralympic Games powered by innovation. The way in which we use technology is evolving, and our partnership with OnePlan will facilitate the work of our teams and our entire ecosystem around the world. We will be able to leave a new way of organising events with international collaboration helped by technology."
tony-estanguet.jpg

Tony Estanguet

Président de Paris 2024

A positive solution for France and the global sporting world 

OnePlan will be used by the Paris 2024 Organising Committee plus its many stakeholders including for transport, TV broadcast, and more. Its use across the Games reduces the need for site visits for stakeholders, cutting CO2 emissions associated with these visits. This innovation and sustainability benefit can contribute to a positive legacy for France, and for future major events, whose organizers can benefit from the improved collaborative and operational opportunities now available to international stakeholders.

“This will be an Olympic and Paralympic Games powered by innovation,” says Tony Estanguet President of Paris 2024. The way in which we use technology is evolving, and our partnership with OnePlan will facilitate the work of our teams and our entire ecosystem. We will be able to leave a new way of organising events helped by technology.” OnePlan’s software will enable a user-centric approach for Paris 2024, with its team and stakeholders active throughout the planning process.

Tony Estanguet and Paul Foster announce OnePlan x Paris 2024 partnership in Venue Twin

“Paris 2024 will be a landmark Olympic and Paralympic Games, driven by innovation and sustainability. Our collaborative, easy-to-use software will streamline the planning of all event and venue operations before and during the Games,” says OnePlan Founder and CEO Paul Foster.

“Why is quality and hyper realism so important? From anywhere in the world, users can feel like they are actually in the venues, walking the routes, hearing and seeing the environment as it will be.”

"Paris 2024 will be a landmark Olympic and Paralympic Games, driven by innovation and sustainability. From anywhere in the world, users can feel like they are actually in the venues, walking the routes, hearing and seeing the environment as it will be."
Paul-Foster.jpeg
Paul Foster
CEO, OnePlan

Venue Twins of Stade de France (track and field) and Concorde have already been created to collaboratively identify & test the potential use cases for optimal planning. Expansion of the use of OnePlan and Venue Twin will then span across almost every venue of the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

OnePlan Paris 2024 logo

Try for Free

Supporteur Officiel des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024

Voir la vidéo réalisé au cœur de l’outil Venue Twin avec Tony Estanguet (Président de Paris 2024) et Paul Foster (PDG de OnePlan)

Solution de planification événementielle en temps réel et interactive

OnePlan, startup innovante basée à Londres, devient officiellement Supporteur Officiel du Comité d’Organisation des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024.  C’est la première fois que des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques choisissent un partenaire pour une cartographie SIG et un logiciel de jumeau numérique leur permettant de gagner en efficacité et en synergie. La cartographie 3D des sites sportifs et de leurs environs pourrait être utilisée en héritage pour les futurs événements mondiaux en France qui auraient besoin de recourir à une planification intelligente et accessible.

Eiffel Tower in Venue Twin aerial shot

OnePlan : des outils pour organiser les Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 de façon efficace et collaborative

Startup basée au Royaume-Uni, OnePlan a créé un outil collaboratif pour planifier visuellement et en direct des événements sur différents sites en intérieur et en extérieur – permettant ainsi, pour la première fois, aux organisateurs d’événements, aux exploitants de sites et aux équipes commerciales de collaborer sur un plan unique.

Les outils intelligents de OnePlan ont été utilisés à travers plus d’une centaine de pays, par plus de 8 000 événements et lieux dans le monde. Ils affichent instantanément l’espace et la capacité des lieux et ces derniers peuvent être visualisés sous n’importe quel angle et à tout moment, quelles que soient les conditions météorologiques ou de luminosité. L’outil Venue Twin peut anticiper chaque texture et effet de lumière dans un lieu, même les reflets. Il peut également réaliser une simulation sonore dans n’importe quel lieu. 

Grâce au système de cartographie SIG, les diverses infrastructures – barrières et clôtures, véhicules, équipes et bénévoles, etc. – peuvent être facilement positionnées au sein de ce plan unique. Les organisateurs d’événements, les partenaires et les fournisseurs ont la possibilité de travailler ensemble en temps réel, afin de prévoir tous types de scénarios et de réduire les risques sur les sites de la compétition et leurs environs. Ces outils améliorent également la prise en compte des personnes en situation de handicap grâce à une meilleure visualisation et planification pour les spectateurs nécessitant une assistance.

Le diffuseur hôte des Jeux de Paris 2024 pourra également bénéficier de cet outil pour définir en amont les positions des caméras et les plans spécifiques à réaliser – lui offrant ainsi la possibilité de vérifier en un instant comment les Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 seront reçus par près de 4 milliards de téléspectateurs à travers le monde. OnePlan, qui s’appuie sur les meilleures cartes 2D, HD, aériennes et satellites au monde, permet aussi aux utilisateurs d’intégrer des fichiers CAO (Conception Assistée par Ordinateur). Le niveau de détail et de collaboration offert par OnePlan permettra au Comité d’organisation des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 et ses parties prenantes, de simplifier l’ensemble de leurs procédures. 

La création des jumeaux numériques des sites de la compétition s’effectue par le biais de la solution Venue Twin de OnePlan, qui fait appel à certaines des dernières innovations technologiques de processeurs Intel – partenaire mondial des Jeux Olympiques.

« Ces Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques seront placés sous le signe de l’innovation. La façon dont nous utilisons la technologie évolue, et notre partenariat avec OnePlan facilitera le travail de nos équipes et de tout notre écosystème. Nous pourrons ainsi léguer une nouvelle façon d'organiser des événements, axée sur la collaboration internationale et soutenue par la technologie »
tony-estanguet.jpg

Tony Estanguet

Président de Paris 2024

Un impact positif pour la France et le milieu du sport international

OnePlan sera utilisé par Paris 2024, de nombreuses parties prenantes évoluant dans le transport ou la diffusion télévisée. Son utilisation dans le cadre des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 permettrait de réduire le nombre de visites sur site pour toutes les parties prenantes, et donc les émissions de CO2 associées à ces visites. Cette innovation pourra ainsi contribuer à léguer un héritage positif non seulement à la France, mais aussi aux organisateurs de futurs événements d’envergure – qui pourraient bénéficier de ces nouvelles méthodes de collaboration et de fonctionnement.

« Ces Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques seront placés sous le signe de l’innovation », a déclaré Tony Estanguet, Président de Paris 2024. « La façon dont nous utilisons la technologie évolue, et notre partenariat avec OnePlan facilitera le travail de nos équipes et de tout notre écosystème. Nous pourrons ainsi léguer une nouvelle façon d’organiser des événements, axée sur la collaboration internationale et soutenue par la technologie ».

Tony Estanguet and Paul Foster announce OnePlan x Paris 2024 partnership in Venue Twin

« Les Jeux de Paris 2024 seront des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de référence, portés par l’innovation et la durabilité. Notre logiciel collaboratif et facile à utiliser permettra de simplifier la planification de toutes les opérations liées aux événements et aux sites, avant et pendant les Jeux » a déclaré Paul Foster, fondateur et PDG de OnePlan.

« Pourquoi la qualité et l’hyperréalisme sont-ils si importants ? Où qu’ils se trouvent dans le monde, les utilisateurs ont réellement l’impression de se trouver sur les lieux, de parcourir les itinéraires, d’entendre et de percevoir l’environnement tel qu’il sera » a-t-il précisé.

« Les Jeux de Paris 2024 seront des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de référence, portés par l'innovation et la durabilité. Où qu’ils se trouvent dans le monde, les utilisateurs ont réellement l'impression de se trouver sur les lieux, de parcourir les itinéraires, d'entendre et de percevoir l'environnement tel qu'il sera »
Paul-Foster.jpeg
Paul Foster
CEO, OnePlan

Les jumeaux numériques du Stade de France (athlétisme) et de la Concorde ont déjà été créés grâce à Venue Twin. Le but : identifier et tester collectivement les cas d’utilisation potentiels, afin de parvenir à une planification optimale. Par la suite, l’utilisation de OnePlan et de Venue Twin s’étendrait à presque tous les sites des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024. 

OnePlan Paris 2024 logo